See us on Youtube Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Flickr Follow us on Pinterest

Exam Information

JCQ ‘information for candidates’ link

Exam Information Booklet 2017

GCSE re-sit timetable

Date Exam Length
1 November 2017 (AM) English Language – Paper 1 1h 45mins
2 November 2017 (AM) Mathematics – non calculator (H) 1h 30mins
Mathematics – non calculator (F) 1h 30mins
3 November 2017 (AM) English Language – Paper 2 1h 45mins
6 November 2017 (AM) Mathematics – calculator (H) 1h 30mins
Mathematics – calculator (F) 1h 30mins
8 November 2017 (AM) Mathematics – calculator (H) 1h 30mins
Mathematics – calculator (F) 1h 30mins

Year 11 Trial Exams

4 – 15 December 2017

Day Date Session Type Component Length Venue
Monday 04.12.17 AM Trial Maths P1 1h 30m SPH
Monday 04.12.17 PM Trial Science P1 1h 15m SPH
Tuesday 05.12.17 AM Trial Eng Lang 1h 30m SPH & HALL
Tuesday 05.12.17 PM Trial Science P2 1h 15m SPH
Wednesday 06.12.17 AM Trial Eng Lit 1h 30m SPH & HALL
Wednesday 06.12.17 PM Trial Science P3 1h 15m SPH
Thursday 07.12.17 AM Trial Maths P2 1h 30m SPH
Thursday 07.12.17 PM Trial Electronics 1h 15m SPH
Friday 08.12.17 AM Trial History 1h 30m SPH
Monday 11.12.17 AM Trial Geography 1h 30m HALL
Monday 11.12.17 PM Trial DT 1h 15m HALL
Tuesday 12.12.17 AM Trial French 1h 30m HALL
Tuesday 12.12.17 PM Trial Music 1h 15m HALL
Wednesday 13.12.17 AM Trial German 1h 30m HALL
Wednesday 13.12.17 PM Trial Sport 1h 15m HALL
Thursday 14.12.17 AM Trial IT 1h 30m HALL
Thursday 14.12.17 PM Trial DT Food 1h 15m HALL
Friday 15.12.17 AM Trial RS 1h 30m HALL

Year 13 Trial Exams

13 – 24 November 2017

Day Date Session Type Component Length Venue
Monday 13.11.17 AM Trial Health & Social 1h 30m HALL
Tuesday 14.11.17 AM Trial Chemistry 1h 30m HALL
Tuesday 14.11.17 PM Trial Eng Lit P1 1h 15m HALL
Wednesday 15.11.17 AM Trial Biology 1h 30m HALL
Wednesday 15.11.17 PM Trial Eng Lang P1 1h 15m HALL
Thursday 16.11.17 AM Trial Electronics 1h 30m HALL
Friday 17.11.17 AM Trial Geography 1h 30m HALL
Friday 17.11.17 PM Trial Eng Lit P2 1h 15m HALL
Monday 20.11.17 AM Trial History 1h 30m HALL
Tuesday 21.11.17 AM Trial Sociology 1h 30m HALL
Wednesday 22.11.17 AM Trial German 1h 30m HALL
Thursday 23.11.17 AM Trial Physics 1h 30m HALL
Thursday 23.11.17 PM Trial 1h 15m HALL

Trial Exam Procedures

  • AM trial exams – 8.55am students should report straight to the exam hall
  • PM trial exams – 1.45pm students should report straight to the exam hall

Please note: Students arriving by train should, on arrival at College, place their coats, bags and mobile phones in their lockers and go straight to their exam venue

Equipment:

Students should bring the correct equipment to all exams

  • Black pen
  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Calculator (when required)

Bags are not allowed in the exam hall
Mobile Phones are not allowed in the exam hall